Book Now
Contact Us

Subscribe by Email

Your email:

Follow Me

Browse by Tag

Ouray Colorado Vacation Guide and Trip Planning Information for SW Colorado

Current Articles | RSS Feed RSS Feed

Ouray CO: 'Snow' Much Fun for Spring Break: March 2011 Events

  
  
  


bighorn male san juan mountainsOuray Colo packs a punch this spring break.  Wildlife viewing abounds and you can enjoy various winter activities while in Ouray or Ridgway; ice climbing is still safe and accessible at the Ouray Ice Park and ice climbing instruction is available through San Juan Mountain Guides.  You can also check out these things to do during your stay as March 2011 dishes up several fun events.  Contact us at our hotel in SW Colorado and we can be sure to have your tickets waiting for your arrival at our establishment in the San Juan Mountains.  We are delighted to help you arrange things to do in Ouray or Ridgway in advance.

March 4 & March 5, 2011, Mountain Film on Tour:  The dZi Foundation brings Telluride's international film festival to the Ouray Community Center on Friday March 4 and Saturday March 5, 7-10pm.  Films are hand selected from the finalists at Telluride Mountainfilm, with themes of adventure, mountaineering, remarkable personalities, and important environmental and social messages. Different Films each night.

  • Doors open: 6:30pm
  • Admission: $10/night
  • Beer provided by Colorado Boy, Ridgway's finest Pub & Brewery
  • Silent Auction: outdoor clothing and gear, textiles, jewelry and photos from India & Nepal
  • Location Details:  Ouray Community Center, 320 6th Avenue, Ouray CO
  • March 5, 2011, Live Music:  Big'Ns is back! Come listen to the hottest Irish Rock band from Pagosa Springs, starting at 9:30pm at O'Briens Pub.

    March 12, 2011, Wine and Whiskers:  Second Chance Humane Society is hosting the 4th Annual Wine and Whiskers Carnival. This Mardi-Gras themed fun(d)-raiser includes complimentary wine and beer (2 drinks per person), decadent chef samplers from local chefs throughout San Miguel and Ouray Counties, cash bar, a live and silent auction stocked with over 300 items and the sizzling and dazzling Fashion Cabaret! The evening concludes with dancing to the eclectic tunes of DJ Antone. Tickets are only $40.00 at the door or in advance at the Second Chance Thrift Shop. The fun begins at 6:00pm at the 4H Center in Ridgway.  Visit www.secondchancehumanesociety.org or call (970) 626-2273 for further details.

    March 13 - Daylight Savings Begins - Don't forget to set your clocks ahead 1 hour!

    March 17 - St. Patrick's Day: Ouray's own O'Briens Pub features Irish music all day long as well as Irish specialties of the house.  Anticipate an all out party well into the next day with live music. 

    March 19, 2011:  Come Join the St. Patrick's Day Weekend festivities in Ouray for an evening of Rocky Mountain Celtic Music & Ceilidh (Traditional Irish Dancing) Dancing at the Wright Opera House in Ouray.

    Good friends Kim McKee and Ken Willson return to Ouray County with new music but familiar instruments and talent. Kim is a world champion mountain dulcimer musician joined by her husband on the Celtic harp, hammer dulcimer, accordion, Irish bouzouki, bodhran and guitar! The evening will be finished off with a chance to participate in some ceilidh dancing (Irish round dancing). Great evening of Irish fun for the whole family!

    Tickets - $15 (pre sale or online at ocpag.org), $18 at door, $5 students (16 and under)

    Tickets available online or in person at Buckskin Booksellers in Ouray, Cimmaron Books in Ridgway, Mouse's Chocolates in Ouray, and The Coffee Trader in Montrose.  

    This show is appropriate family fun and suitable for all ages.

    Contact: Mariah DeGear: ocpaginfo@ouraynet.com

    Don't forget about our Hot Spring Break Special if you want a sweet hotel discount too!

    Comments

    <p>Air Jordan Shoes, http://www.nike-jordanshoes.com/
     
    Polo Outlet Online, http://www.polo-tshirts.com/
     
    Headphones By Dre, http://www.beatsbydreoutlet.net/
     
    Michael Kors Outlet, http://www.michaelusakors.com/
     
    North Face Outlet, http://www.northsclearance.com/
     
    Ralph Lauren Outlet, http://www.ralph-laurensale.com/
     
    Gucci Shoes UK, http://www.gucci-shoesuk2014.com/
     
    Michael Kors Outlet Online, http://www.michael-korsstates.com/
     
    Polo Outlet Online, http://www.polooutlet-store.com/
     
    Ralph Lauren Outlet Online, http://www.ralph-laurenhome.com/
     
    Marc Jacobs Bags Outlet, http://www.marcjacobsonsale.com/
     
    MCM Widely, http://www.mcmworldwides.com/
     
    Louis Vuitton Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/
     
    Longchamp Pairs Sale, http://www.salongchamppairs.com/
     
    Canada Goose Outlet Online, http://www.canada-gooser.com/
     
    Burberry Bags Outlet, http://www.burberrybags2014.com/
     
    Michael Kors USA, http://www.michaelkors.so/
     
    Hermes Outlet Online, http://www.hermes-outletonline.com/
     
    Oakley Sunglaases Outlet, http://www.oakley-sunglassfactory.com/
     
    North Face Jackets Outlet, http://www.north-faceoutlet.us.com/
     
    Moncler Jackets Outlet, http://www.moncler-clearance.com/
     
    Woolrich Jackets Outlet, http://www.woolrich-clearance.com/
     
    Barbour Jackets Outlet, http://www.barbour-jacketsoutlet.com/
     
    Moncler Mens Jackets, http://www.moncler-jacketsoutletonline.com/
     
    Monster Heapphones Outlet, http://www.monsterbeatsbydres.net/
     
    Louis Vuitton Outlet Online, http://www.louis-vuittonblackfriday.com/
     
    Gucci Shoes Factory, http://www.lv-guccishoesfactory.com/
     
    Cheap Clothes Online, http://www.cheapdiscountoutlet.com/
     
    Michael Kors Factory, http://www.michael-korsfactoryonline.com/
     
    Coach Factory Outlet Online, http://www.coachsfactoryoutlet.com/
     
    Coach Outlet, http://www.coach-blackfriday2014.com/
     
    Coach Store Outlet, http://www.coach-storeoutletonline.com/
     
    Coach Factory Outlet, http://www.coach-factorysoutletonline.com
     
    shop.coachfactory.com, http://www.coachccoachoutlet.com/
     
    Coach Factory Store, http://www.coach-factories.net/
     
    Coach Purses Outlet, http://www.coach-pursesoutletonline.com/
     
    Coach Outlet Online USA, http://www.coach-outletsusa.com/
     
    Coach Outlet USA, http://www.zxcoachoutlet.com/
     
    Coach Factory Outlet Online, http://www.mischristmas.com/
     
    Black Friday, http://www.misblackfriday.com/
     
    Coach Purses Store Online, http://www.newoutletonlinemall.com/
     
    Ralph Lauren Polo, http://www.ralphlaurenepolo.com/
     
    Coach Black Friday 2014, http://www.bestcustomsonline.com/
     
    Ralph Lauren Black Friday
     
    Coach Outlet Online 
    Handbags Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/
     
    Louis Vuitton Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/louis-vuitton-bags-c-1.html
     
    Hermes Bags Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/hermes-bags-c-2.html
     
    Prada Outlet Online, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/prada-bags-c-3.html
     
    Chanel Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/chanel-bags-c-4.html
     
    Gucci Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/gucci-bags-c-5.html
     
    Burberry Outlet Online, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/burberry-bags-c-6.html
     
    Celine Outlet Online, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/celine-bags-c-7.html
     
    Balenciaga Outlet Online, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/balenciaga-bags-c-8.html
     
    Christian Dior Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/christian-dior-bags-c-9.html
     
    Chloe Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/chloe-bags-c-10.html
     
    Bvlgari Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/bvlgari-bags-c-11.html
     
    Bally Outlet Online, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/bally-bags-c-12.html
     
    coach Outlet Online, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/coach-bags-c-13.html
     
    Michael Kors Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/michael-kors-bags-c-14.html
     
    MCM Backpack Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/mcm-bags-c-15.html
     
    Fendi Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/fendi-bags-c-16.html
     
    mulberry Outlet Online, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/mulberry-bags-c-17.html
     
    Marc Jacobs Outlet Online, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/marc-jacobs-bags-c-18.html
     
    Miu Miu Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/miu-miu-bags-c-19.html
     
    Ysl Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/ysl-bags-c-20.html
     
    Tory Burch Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/tory-burch-bags-c-21.html
     
    Givenchy Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/givenchy-bags-c-22.html
     
    Ferragamo Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/ferragamo-bags-c-23.html
     
    Lancel Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/lancel-bags-c-24.html
     
    Loewe Bags Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/loewe-bags-c-25.html
     
    Tods Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/tods-bags-c-26.html
     
    Paul Smith Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/paul-smith-bags-c-27.html
     
    D&G Bags Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/dg-bags-c-28.html
     
    Alexander Wang Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/alexander-wang-bags-c-29.html
     
    Bottega Veneta Outlet, http://www.shopbestgoods.com/bottega-veneta-bags-c-30.html
    Posted @ Wednesday, August 27, 2014 4:53 AM by polo
    Post Comment
    Name
     *
    Email
     *
    Website (optional)
    Comment
     *

    Allowed tags: <a> link, <b> bold, <i> italics

    mountain flowers